Do you know that you may check the WhatsApp status of your contacts without having to go to their viewer’s list?

Do you know that you can check the WhatsApp status of your contacts without having to go to their viewer's list?

With two billion monthly users, WhatsApp is one of the most popular instant messaging programs. People use this site to exchange movies, photographs, and GIFs as well as remain in touch. The app also includes a number of secret unique capabilities that the majority of people are unaware of. We all use WhatsApp to communicate our views in the form of photographs and videos as status updates. After 24 hours, these statuses are automatically removed. You can see who has viewed your status by using the viewing option. Did you know that you may check the WhatsApp status of your contacts without having to go to their viewer’s list?

‘Read Receipts’ is a popular feature of the Facebook-owned instant chat service. We can see if our communication was received by using the ‘Read Receipts’ function. This tick mark also turns blue once the receiver receives the message. The person will not know whether you have checked their status or read their message if you use the ‘Read Receipt’ option.

How to View Someone’s WhatsApp Status without Their Knowledge?

Step 1: Open the WhatsApp app on your smartphone.

Step 2: You’ll notice three dots in the upper right corner of the home screen.

Step 3: Select an option by tapping on the dots. Select Settings from the drop-down menu.

Step 4: Select the Account option from the drop-down menu.

Step 5: Open the app and go to the Privacy section.

Step 6: Turn on the function “Read Receipt.”

Step 7: If the read receipt function is turned off, your contacts will have no idea who has seen their WhatsApp status. You probably wouldn’t be able to see who has viewed your status, yet.

You may also hide the fact that you’ve viewed someone’s status in various ways. Disable Wi-Fi or turn off your phone’s data. You may now check on their whereabouts without letting them know. However, the other person will see that you have viewed their status as soon as you are online.

Credit – Komal Sharma

Leave a Comment